Upcoming Events - boo

Events List

Salcot Sunset Trip

Wednesday, 26 August 2020 at 19:00 - 20:30

LIMITED SPACES!

Enjoy a 1 hour 30 minute boat trip over sunset. Heading off up Salcot Creek we will pick up a swinging mooring amongst the creek, turn off the engine and enjoy the sounds of nature around us while we watch the sun drop below the horizon before we head back. You are welcome to bring your own refreshments to devour during the trip.

£15 per person, booking is essential, call 07791859624 to book now!

September- Dates & Times to Avoid

Tuesday, 01 September 2020 - Wednesday, 30 September 2020

There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment: 

Monday 14th September fully booked, no boat trips available 

Tuesday 15th September fully booked, no boat trips available 

Wednesday 16th September fully booked, no boat trips available 

Thursday 17th September fully booked, no boat trips available 

Friday 18th September fully booked, no boat trips available

Saturday 19th September fully booked, no boat trips available

Sunday 20th September fully booked, no boat trips available

Monday 21st September fully booked, no boat trips available

Tuesday 22nd September fully booked, no boat trips available

Wednesday 23rd September fully booked, no boat trips available

Thursday 24th September fully booked, no boat trips available

Friday 25th September fully booked, no boat trips available

Autumn Bradwell Sunset Trip

Tuesday, 08 September 2020 at 16:45 - 19:45

LIMITED SPACES!

Leaving Mersea at 4.45pm we will venture across the River and moor up in the Bradwell Marina. From here you can head off for an evening meal in the Marina Bar which overlooks the marina of moored yachts or to the Green Man pub just down the road in the village. We will meet back at the boat for 7pm where we will depart crossing the River back to Mersea over sunset, arriving back no later than 8pm. 

£25 per person. Booking is essential, call 07791859624 to book your spaces now!

Please note: this price does not include your evening meal, food and drink is your own responsibility for the evening.

October- Dates & Times to Avoid

Thursday, 01 October 2020 - Saturday, 31 October 2020

 There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment:

 

Tollesbury Sunset Trip

Thursday, 08 October 2020 at 15:30 - 18:30

LIMITED SPACES!

Leaving Mersea at 3.30pm we will venture round into Tollesbury creeks and moor up in the Tollesbury Marina. From here you can head up to the Harbour View restaurant for an evening meal which overlooks the marina of moored yachts. We will meet back at the boat for 5.45pm where we will depart and head back to Mersea over sunset, arriving back no later than 6.30pm.

£25 per person. Booking is essential, call 07791859624 to book your spaces now!

Please note: this price does not include your evening meal, food and drink is your own responsibility for the evening.

Wildlife Trip

Tuesday, 10 November 2020 at 14:30 - 16:30

2.30-4.30pm bird watching amongst the creeks over low tide to see the wading birds feeding on the mudflats over sunset.  Advanced booking is essential. Call 07791859624 to book your spaces now.

Wildlife Trip

Friday, 20 November 2020 at 14:15 - 16:15

2.15-4.15pm birdwatching amongst the tidal lagoons of marshland surrounded by the high tide to watch the spectacular murmurations and flocks of birds up in the sky over sunset. Advanced booking is essential as there are limited spaces available on this trip. Call 07791859624 to book your spaces now.