Events in Colchester

Events List

September- Dates & Times to Avoid

Sunday, 01 September 2019 - Monday, 30 September 2019

There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment: 

Friday 6th September 4.30pm-8pm Autumn Bradwell Sunset Trip SPACES AVAILABLE

Saturday 7th September 4.30pm-8pm privately hired

Sunday 8th September 5pm-8pm privately hired 

Thursday 12th September NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Friday 13th September NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Saturday 14th September NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Sunday 15th September NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked 

Monday 16th September NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Tuesday 17th September NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Wednesday 18th September NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Thursday 19th September NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Friday 20th September NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Sunday 22nd September 9am-10.30am privately hired

Tuesday 24th September 2pm-5pm privately hired

Sunday 29th September 5pm-6pm privately hired 

October- Dates & Times to Avoid

Tuesday, 01 October 2019 - Thursday, 31 October 2019

 There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment:

Friday 4th October 3.45pm-7pm - fully booked

Saturday 12th October 4.30pm-6.30pm privately hired 

Sunday 13th October NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Friday 25th October NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Saturday 26th October NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

November - Dates & Times to Avoid

Friday, 01 November 2019 - Saturday, 30 November 2019

There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment:

Monday 18th November 2.30-4.30pm high water murmurations over sunset SPACES AVAILABLE

Thursday 21st November 2pm-4pm low water bird watching trip over sunset - 2 SPACES AVAILABLE

Friday 29th November 1-3pm privately hired

Tollesbury Afternoon Tea

Thursday, 14 November 2019 at 11:00 - 14:15

Leaving Mersea at 11am we will venture round into Tollesbury creeks and moor up in the Tollesbury Marina. From here we will head along to the Loft Tearoom where we will be greeted with the friendly staff who have freshly prepared an afternoon tea for us at midday. After an enjoyable lunch of scones served with jam and cream and a choice of tea or coffee we will head back to the boat for a 1.30pm departure from Tollesbury, returning back in Mersea for 2.15pm. 

£35 per person includes your return trip and an afternoon cream tea. Booking is essential, call 07791859624 to book your spaces now!

 

Wildlife Trip

Monday, 18 November 2019 at 14:30 - 16:30

2.30-4.30pm birdwatching amongst the tidal lagoons of marshland surrounded by the high tide to watch the spectacular murmurations and flocks of birds up in the sky over sunset. Advanced booking is essential as there are limited spaces available on this trip. Call 07791859624 to book your spaces now.

Wildlife Trip

Thursday, 21 November 2019 at 14:00 - 16:00

2pm-4pm bird watching amongst the creeks over low tide to see the wading birds feeding on the mudflats over sunset.  Advanced booking is essential. Call 07791859624 to book your spaces now. ONLY 2 SPACES LEFT! 

December - Dates & Times to Avoid

Sunday, 01 December 2019 - Tuesday, 31 December 2019

There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment:

Sunday 1st December 3.15pm-7pm privately hired 

Monday 2nd December 2pm-4pm privately hired

Tuesday 3rd December 11am-4pm  Winter boat trip to Bradwell and walk to the chapel on low tide to see wading birds on the shore, time for a picnic at the chapel before returning on high tide to hopefully see starling murmurations and cross the River on the boat over sunset - £25 per person, booking is essential 2 SPACES LEFT

Friday 6th December 2-4pm low water waders bird watching trip over sunset SPACES AVAILABLE

Tuesday 24th December NO BOAT TRIPS RUNNING TODAY

Wednesday 25th December NO BOAT TRIPS RUNNING TODAY

Thursday 26th December NO BOAT TRIPS RUNNING TODAY

January - Dates & Times to Avoid

Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - Friday, 31 January 2020

There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment: 

Monday 6th January - Friday 24th January BOAT TRIPS NOT RUNNING DUE TO REFURB

 

February - Dates & Times to Avoid

Saturday, 01 February 2020 - Saturday, 29 February 2020

Thank There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment:

 Tuesday 11th February 10am-2.30pm All Day Wildlife Voyage - SPACES AVAILABLE, booking is essential

Friday 14th February 3pm-5pm privately hired 

March - Dates & Times to Avoid

Sunday, 01 March 2020 - Tuesday, 31 March 2020

There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment: 

Tuesday 10th March 9.45am-3.45pm Spring Tollesbury Wick Walk - spaces available, booking required.