Upcoming Events - boo

Promoted events

Events List

October- Dates & Times to Avoid

Tuesday, 01 October 2019 - Thursday, 31 October 2019

 There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment:

Friday 4th October 3.45pm-7pm - fully booked

Monday 7th October NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked  

Saturday 12th October 4.30pm-6.30pm privately hired 

Sunday 13th October NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Friday 25th October NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Saturday 26th October NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Sunday 27th October 10am-11am privately hired 

November - Dates & Times to Avoid

Friday, 01 November 2019 - Saturday, 30 November 2019

There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment:

Monday 18th November 2.30-4.30pm privately hired 

Thursday 21st November 2pm-4pm low water bird watching trip over sunset - 2 SPACES AVAILABLE

Tuesday 26th November NO BOAT TRIPS AVAILABLE - fully booked

Friday 29th November 1-3pm privately hired

Wildlife Trip

Thursday, 21 November 2019 at 14:00 - 16:00

2pm-4pm bird watching amongst the creeks over low tide to see the wading birds feeding on the mudflats over sunset.  Advanced booking is essential. Call 07791859624 to book your spaces now. ONLY 2 SPACES LEFT! 

December - Dates & Times to Avoid

Sunday, 01 December 2019 - Tuesday, 31 December 2019

There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment: 

Monday 2nd December 2pm-4pm privately hired

Tuesday 3rd December 11am-4pm  Winter boat trip to Bradwell and walk to the chapel on low tide to see wading birds on the shore, time for a picnic at the chapel before returning on high tide to hopefully see starling murmurations and cross the River on the boat over sunset - £25 per person, booking is essential 2 SPACES LEFT

Friday 6th December 2-4pm low water waders bird watching trip over sunset 2 SPACES AVAILABLE

Tuesday 17th December 10.30-12.30am privately hired 

Tuesday 17th December 2-4pm privately hired 

Tuesday 24th December NO BOAT TRIPS RUNNING TODAY

Wednesday 25th December NO BOAT TRIPS RUNNING TODAY

Thursday 26th December NO BOAT TRIPS RUNNING TODAY

Boat trip to Bradwell with a Winter Walk to the St. Peter’s Chapel

Tuesday, 03 December 2019 at 11:00 - 16:00

Leaving Mersea Jetty at 11am we will head across by boat to a Bradwell Marina where we will moor up. We will head to the seawall and enjoy a peaceful walk to the lovely St Peters Chapel, the oldest Christian place of worship in England. Enjoying the wading seabirds on our left down on the beach and low water mudflats and songbirds on our right in the farmland and dykes. Time for a picnic at the Chapel grounds before our return walk on high tide to the marina in the hope of starling murmurations. We will cross the River back to Mersea over sunset arriving back in Mersea for for 4pm. £25 per person, advanced booking is essential. Call 07791859624 to book your spaces now. ONLY 2 SPACES LEFT! 

Wildlife Trip

Friday, 06 December 2019 at 14:00 - 16:00

2pm-4pm bird watching amongst the creeks over low tide to see the wading birds feeding on the mudflats over sunset.  Advanced booking is essential as there are limited spaces available on this trip. Call 07791859624 to book your spaces now. ONLY 2 SPACES LEFT!

January - Dates & Times to Avoid

Wednesday, 01 January 2020 - Friday, 31 January 2020

There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment: 

Monday 6th January - Sunday 9th February  BOAT TRIPS NOT RUNNING DUE TO REFURB

 

February - Dates & Times to Avoid

Saturday, 01 February 2020 - Saturday, 29 February 2020

There are no boat trips running during the below listed times as the boat has been privately hired and so I am not available for standard trips during this period. Please avoid the listed times set out below to avoid any disappointment:

Saturday 1st February - Sunday 9th February NO BOAT TRIPS RUNNING DUE TO REFURB

Tuesday 11th February 10am-2.30pm All Day Wildlife Voyage - SPACES AVAILABLE, booking is essential

Friday 14th February 3pm-5pm privately hired 

All Day Wildlife Adventure

Tuesday, 11 February 2020 at 10:00 - 14:30

10am-11.30am bird watching amongst the creeks over low tide to see the wading birds feeding on the mudflats. Time for a drop in at Tollesbury Marina at 11.30am where you can have a warm up with a spot of lunch in either the Harbour View restaurant or the Loft Tearoom before heading out on your afternoon voyage at 12.30am. 12.30-2.30pm resume your afternoon session of birdwatching amongst the tidal lagoons of marshland now surrounded by the high tide to watch the spectacular murmurations and flocks of birds up in the sky.

Join on as an individual at just £45 per person! Call 07791859624 to book your spaces now!

Please note: lunch is not included in this price, lunch is your own responsibility.